View all facilities

Town Green Park


Town Green Park General Information

Town Green Park Rules and Regulations, Order 019-09 (Amended)

The Way Home Monument

Special Events Policy and Procedures

Other Link Pre-Event Application

Town Green Park

Town Green Park is located along the banks of The Woodlands Waterway®, between The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion and the South Montgomery County Library. The address is 2099 Lake Robbins Drive; The Woodlands, Texas 77380.

The 100th park to be dedicated in The Woodlands, Town Green Park opened on May 1, 2006. It was designed by SWA Group and constructed for $3.5 million, with funding provided by the Town Center Improvement District on land donated by The Woodlands Land Development Company. The park was transferred to The Woodlands Township on January 1, 2010 as part of the transition in local governance.

The four-acre green space features:

  • A great lawn, nearly two football fields long 
  • Children's literary labyrinth with life-size Aesop's fables books 
  • Children's amphitheater
  • Perennial garden
  • Texas Marine Medal of Honor Memorial Monument
  • The Way Home Veterans Memorial
  • Four Art Benches: Bean, Amber, You Are Loved, Proud Souls
  • With Hope sculpture 
  • The Founder (George Mitchell) bronze statue

Veterans' Memorial Monument

The monument was dedicated on Memorial Day, May 25, 2015, in honor of active-duty personnel and veterans of all military branches and conflicts. It is located on the east side of Town Green Park, below Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

The monument features The Way Home sculpture, commemorating two residents of The Woodlands who bravely gave their lives in 2007. The Walk of Honor is another part of the monument and is composed of black granite memorial tiles, educational information including maps and historical data of major wars since World War II and bronze military branch service emblems. 

Town Green Park Sculptures and Art

  • "The Founder" (George Mitchell) sculpture by Jay Hester
  • "With Hope" sculpture by Beverly and Monte Paddleford
  • The Marine Monument by J. David Nunneley
  • The Children’s Mosaic by Denise Liebl
  • "The Way Home" sculpture by Edd Hayes
  • "Amber" by Luis Pavón Nunez (2014)
  • “Proud Souls” by Gaston Carrio (2018)
  • "Bean" by Valerie Theberge (2016)
  • "You Are Loved" by Michelle Old, Stacy Moore and Kevin Giuseppetti (2020)


  1. The Way Home Project

    View Subfacility