### **PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES**

## TO: THE DEVELOPMENT STANDARDS COMMITTEE AND ALL OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS:

Notice is hereby given that the Development Standards Committee will hold a Special Meeting on April 12, 2024, at 8:00 a.m., at the office of The Woodlands Township, 2801 Technology Forest Blvd, The Woodlands, Texas, within the boundaries of The Woodlands Township, for the following purposes:

### MINUTES

Members Present:	Walt Lisiewski, Dan Kolkhorst, Bob Adams, John Anderson, Arthur Bredehoft, John Anthony Brown, Mary Funderburg
Staff Present:	Kimberly McKenna, Michael Pechanec

## I. Welcome/ Call Meeting to Order. Chairman Walt Lisiewski welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order at 8:00 am.

# II. Public Comment.

There were no public comments made.

III. Recess to Executive Session to consult with the Development Standards Committee's attorney pursuant to 551.071, Texas Government Code.

The committee did not recess for an executive session.

## IV. Reconvene in Public Session.

The committee did not recess for an executive session.

V. Consideration and discussion regarding Residential Development Standards and The Commercial Planning and Design Standards.

The committee reviewed proposed revisions to the Residential Development Standards. After review, the committee proposed additional revisions and requested the revised document be distributed to the members individually for review.

## VI. DSC Member Comments

The committee members commented about additional revisions and clarifications to the home business standards, including extending the renewal deadline for certain permit categories. A request to increase committee member involvement in making motions during the meetings was mentioned. The Committee thanked staff for their assistance in the meeting.

## VII. Staff Reports and Comments

There were no staff comments or reports made.

## VIII. Adjourn

There being no further business there was a motion made by Walt Lisiewski and a second by John Anthony Brown to adjourn the meeting at 10:13 a.m. The motion carried unanimously.